Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Accused of stealing something when I didn't in store.?

I was at a convenient store today that i go to a lot, i was gonna buy those small starbucks shot drinks but then decided not too at the same time i took out my wallet and put my wallet back in my pocket kinda like near a rack, then opened up the fridge and put them back when i decided i didn't want them, i had my cigs and keys in my shorts pocket so they looked like i had something in them, the clerk was watching me the whole time and I guess while taking my wallet in and out he thought i pocketed one of the drinks, I went up to the register to buy cigs and he goes "So you put something in your pocket?" I said "nope, just my keys and wallet and my old pack of cigs" so i paid for my cigs and went out to parking lot and just thought "wow that guy accused me of stealing when i didn't" so I went back in and asked Did you accuse me of stealing something? and he goes yah I know you had that drink in your pocket, so i empty out my pockets and no drink, he then goes well why were you taking stuff in and out of your pocket? I told him it was my wallet and even showed him where i put the drinks back, they even have cameras, and he admitted that he didnt see me do it just assumed cause i kept going in and out of my pockets looking at my wallet to see how much money i had, etc... Then he gets mad and tells me "oh yah you wanna take this out to the parking lot now?" I know the cameras in there are voiced too with sound, if I wanted too could I sue the store for wrongly accusing me?

Dating a girl after a break-up..?

I was cheated on then dumped by my ex-girlfriend of 7+ years living together. It has been a little over 4 months. I did all the right things for healing and moving on, went to the gym, still going, stopped drinking for a while, went to see a therapist several times, read some books. etc. I was really hurt by my ex. Never seen it coming. Now I have seen a few girls, But now one is getting serious with me. She wants a serious relationship. I am un certain, but at times it is what I want, She is pretty, she has a good stable career, She is a good catch. Do I continue this realtionship on a serious level and just be catious? And I ready for a commited relationship after only 4 months? I mean something could be there with us. Just not sure. I still have thoughts for my ex, But not in the way I use too months ago. I dont want her back. She did too much damge to our relationship and to me. What do you suggest? I am torn. I can fall for this girl. She is in a position to get attached and move quickly with us. Please some good advice is recomended.

Final fantasy XIV registration help please!?

i've borrowed Final fantasy XIV off a friend and while registering i entered the reg code on the back of the booklet but as its been previously used the code doesnt work, ive been told to buy a new code but ive no idea where or how to buy one, help please?!

Atheists are all really just fence-sitters at heart. Am I wrong?

I see more and more atheists coming out of the closet these days and they all seem to have a stick up their butt. Maybe they are all really just sitting on the fence and it's starting to get uncomfortable. If you really have no religious belief, then why spend so much time and energy getting angry at people who do have faith in something more than this. Are you envious you can't be more open minded to accept the possibility of something non-physical being in control of your existence? Or are you just afraid that if you accept it, it will become a reality you aren't ready to deal with? If this is all there is, then why not ignore all the religious chatter going on around you? Also, why are atheists particularly hostile toward christians? You say they attack you with their beliefs, but I have never experienced such attacks and I am not a practicing christian. I have been the religious "swinger", if you will, and from my experience the hostility comes from the fact that you really don't "know". It just becomes easier to settle with no religion because you're too afraid to give yourself to something non-tangible. Too afraid to open yourself to the unknown.

Can a person who commit a crime in U.S, escape the consequences by moving to another country?

let's just say that a person murder someone is the U.S, can that person escape the crime he commited my moving to another country?

I bought a brand new Moped, straight from the manufacturer. Questions.?

Right, as the title states, I bought a brand new moped a few weeks ago. I have my provisional license, I've passed my CBT and Ive got myself and the moped insured. Now, I have to 'Register' my bike through the DVLA. As it's brand new, I do not have a number plate, how long does a number plate take to come in the post? Do I get a temporary license so I can still drive it?

What is NDA Registration query.Its asking form no. but I have registered online.Please give me a solution?

Is it a Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA), also known as a confidentiality agreement (CA), confidential disclosure agreement (CDA), proprietary information agreement (PIA), or secrecy agreement?